Search Menu
Photonics Media Photonics Buyers' Guide Photonics EDU Photonics Spectra BioPhotonics EuroPhotonics Industrial Photonics Photonics Showcase Photonics ProdSpec Photonics Handbook
More News
Email Facebook Twitter Google+ LinkedIn Comments

Schawlow Winner Chosen

Photonics Spectra
Aug 2008
The 2008 Arthur L. Schawlow Award will be presented to Eckhard Beyer, a professor at the University of Technology at Dresden and executive director of the Fraunhofer Institute for Material and Beam Technology IWS, both in Dresden, Germany. The award, given to individuals who have made important contributions to the application of lasers in science, industry, education and medicine, will be presented by the Laser Institute of America in Temecula, Calif., in October. Beyer’s achievements include the development of a rotating hollow needle for beam diagnostics.

beam diagnosticsBusinesslaserslight speedmedicine

Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy About Us Contact Us
back to top

Facebook Twitter Instagram LinkedIn YouTube RSS
©2018 Photonics Media
x Subscribe to Photonics Spectra magazine - FREE!