Search Menu
Photonics Media Photonics Buyers' Guide Photonics Spectra BioPhotonics EuroPhotonics Vision Spectra Photonics Showcase Photonics ProdSpec Photonics Handbook
More News

Daily News Briefs

Facebook Twitter LinkedIn Email Comments
The Optical Society of America (OSA) has announced twenty winners of its 2004 specialty awards, honoring individual commitment, initiative and creativity in the optics field. The awards will be presented at OSA's annual meeting, to be held Oct. 12-14 in Rochester, N.Y. Winners include: David J. Wineland, Frederic Ives Medal/Jarus W. Quinn Endowment; Steven K. Case, Edwin H. Land Medal; Janice A. Hudgings, Esther Hoffman Beller Medal; Alexander A. Sawchuck, Distinguished Service Award; Randy A. Bartels, Adolph Lomb Medal; David R. Williams and Heidi Hofer, Archie Mahan Prize; Chungte Bill Chen, David Richardson Medal; Rangaswamy Srinivasan, James J. Wynne and Samuel E. Blum, R.W. Wood Prize; Costas Fotakis, OSA Leadership Award/New Focus-Bookham Prize; Erich P. Ippen, Charles Hard Townes Award; Peter G. Eliseev, Nick Holonyak Jr. Award; Jens Biegert, Allen Prize; David E. Pritchard, Max Born Award; C. Randy Giles, Joseph Fraunhofer Award/Robert M. Burley Prize; Richard A. Mathies, Ellis R. Lippincott Award; Brian John Orr, William F. Meggers Award; and John Krauskopf, Edgar D. Tillyer Award.

For more information, visit:
Jul 2004
News BriefsOptical Society of Americaopticsoptics fieldOSAOSA awardsPhotonics Tech Briefs

back to top
Facebook Twitter Instagram LinkedIn YouTube RSS
©2019 Photonics Media, 100 West St., Pittsfield, MA, 01201 USA,

Photonics Media, Laurin Publishing
x We deliver – right to your inbox. Subscribe FREE to our newsletters.
We use cookies to improve user experience and analyze our website traffic as stated in our Privacy Policy. By using this website, you agree to the use of cookies unless you have disabled them.