Search Menu
Photonics Media Photonics Marketplace Photonics Spectra BioPhotonics EuroPhotonics Vision Spectra Photonics Showcase Photonics ProdSpec Photonics Handbook

IMAPS Names Annual Award Winners

Facebook Twitter LinkedIn Email Comments
WASHINGTON, D.C., Nov. 3 -- The International Microelectronics and Packaging Society (IMAPS) has announced the winners of its annual society awards, to be presented during IMAPS 2003, Nov. 16-20, 2003 at Hynes Convention Center in Boston.

Nihal Sinnadurai is the recipient of the 2003 Daniel C. Hughes Jr. Memorial Award for the development of packaging techniques and testing of high-reliability electronic and optoelectronic systems, specifically for contributions to the invention of the highly accelerated stress test (HAST), liquid crystal thermal mapping, cost-effective microelectronics packaging and reliability testing for high-reliability systems and for fostering the advancement of professional engineers in the industry.

Rene Cote will be honored with the William D. Ashman Award for his contribution to the field of electronic packaging, for work in resistor-networks, chip and wire hybrids, low-temperature cofire ceramic (LTCC) development and the effects of surface chemistry of 96-percent alumina substrates on thick-film materials performance.

Masahide Tsukamoto will receive the John Wagnon Technical Achievement Award for advancing technology in ceramic-based CSP stud bump bonding, any layer inner via hole (ALIVH) interconnect technology and zero X-Y shrinkage LTCC substrate technology.

Selim Achmatowicz, Don Brown, Shen-Li Fu and Harvey Smith have been named IMAPS fellows.

Ferro Corp. is the receipient of the 2003 Corporate Recognition Award, and Karel Kurzweil is the IMAPS 2003 International Award winner.

For more information, visit:
Nov 2003
Basic ScienceHASTIMAPSInternational Microelectronics and Packaging Societyliquid crystal thermal mappingmicroelectronics packagingNews & Featuresoptoelectronicstress test

back to top
Facebook Twitter Instagram LinkedIn YouTube RSS
©2021 Photonics Media, 100 West St., Pittsfield, MA, 01201 USA, [email protected]

Photonics Media, Laurin Publishing
x We deliver – right to your inbox. Subscribe FREE to our newsletters.
We use cookies to improve user experience and analyze our website traffic as stated in our Privacy Policy. By using this website, you agree to the use of cookies unless you have disabled them.