Optical Society Announces 2020 Fellows from 23 Countries

Facebook X LinkedIn Email
The Optical Society’s (OSA) board of directors has elected 94 members across 23 countries to its 2020 Fellows Class. Fellows are selected based on a variety of factors, including contributions to education, research, engineering, business, and the community. OSA fellows are “members who have served with distinction in the advancement of optics and photonics,” the OSA said in a press release announcing the fellows.

The OSA Fellow Members Committee, led by Aref Chowdhury of Nokia Corp., reviewed more than 200 nominations submitted by current OSA fellows and OSA board of directors. No more than 10% of the total OSA membership may be fellows at any given time.

For the full list of OSA fellows, visit

Published: November 2019
BusinessOSAThe Optical Societyfellowsoptical society 2020 fellowsOpticslight speedRapidScan

We use cookies to improve user experience and analyze our website traffic as stated in our Privacy Policy. By using this website, you agree to the use of cookies unless you have disabled them.