Search Menu
Photonics Media Photonics Marketplace Photonics Spectra BioPhotonics EuroPhotonics Vision Spectra Photonics Showcase Photonics ProdSpec Photonics Handbook

Poprawe Receives Schawlow Award

Facebook Twitter LinkedIn Email Comments
SAN DIEGO, Nov. 5, 2014 — Reinhart PopraweProfessor Dr. Reinhart Poprawe, director of the Fraunhofer Institute for Laser Technology in Aachen, Germany, is the recipient of the Laser Institute of America’s 2014 Arthur L. Schawlow Award.

The award ceremony took place at the 33rd International Congress on Applications of Lasers & Electro-Optics (ICALEO) last month in San Diego.

Poprawe, a former LIA president, was recognized for contributions to basic and applied research in laser technology. During the conference he gave a presentation on “tailored light” for industrial production.

The award is named after laser spectroscopy pioneer, LIA cofounder and Nobel laureate Dr. Arthur Leonard Schawlow.

For more information, visit
Nov 2014
BusinessopticslasersAmericasEuropeCaliforniaGermanyReinhart PopraweFraunhoferInstitute for Laser TechnologyILTLaser Institute of AmericaInternational Congress on Applications of Lasers & Electro-OpticsICALEOawards

Photonics Spectra Optics Conference 2022
view all
Search more than 4000 manufacturers and suppliers of photonics products and services worldwide:

back to top
Facebook Twitter Instagram LinkedIn YouTube RSS
©2021 Photonics Media, 100 West St., Pittsfield, MA, 01201 USA, [email protected]

Photonics Media, Laurin Publishing
x We deliver – right to your inbox. Subscribe FREE to our newsletters.
We use cookies to improve user experience and analyze our website traffic as stated in our Privacy Policy. By using this website, you agree to the use of cookies unless you have disabled them.