Search Menu
Photonics Media Photonics Marketplace Photonics Spectra BioPhotonics Vision Spectra Photonics Showcase Photonics ProdSpec Photonics Handbook

SPIE Names 2023 Society Award Winners

Facebook Twitter LinkedIn Email
SPIE’s Awards Committee has named the recipients of its annual awards, recognizing achievements and service in photonics research, education, and industry. The awards span a broad range of technical and professional areas, including medicine, astronomy, lithography, optical metrology, optical design, and community leadership.
Graham Reed is the 2023 recipient of the SPIE Gold Medal. Courtesy of SPIE.
Graham Reed is the 2023 recipient of the SPIE Gold Medal. Courtesy of SPIE.
Among the winners are Graham Reed, who received the SPIE Gold Medal for his work in silicon photonics, and John Greivenkamp, who was posthumously awarded the SPIE Director’s Award for his long-standing service and leadership.

For the complete list of award winners, visit

Photonics Spectra
Mar 2023
The science of measurement, particularly of lengths and angles.
BusinessawardspeopleSPIEannuallasersopticsimagingsiliconLEDsmetrologyMicroscopylight sourcesSensors & DetectorsAmericasEuropeAsia-PacificIndustry News

back to top
Facebook Twitter Instagram LinkedIn YouTube RSS
©2023 Photonics Media, 100 West St., Pittsfield, MA, 01201 USA, [email protected]

Photonics Media, Laurin Publishing
x Subscribe to Photonics Spectra magazine - FREE!
We use cookies to improve user experience and analyze our website traffic as stated in our Privacy Policy. By using this website, you agree to the use of cookies unless you have disabled them.