Close

Search

Search Menu
Photonics Media Photonics Marketplace Photonics Spectra BioPhotonics EuroPhotonics Vision Spectra Photonics Showcase Photonics ProdSpec Photonics Handbook
< More Webinar AlertsSubscribe to our E-Newsletters

Join us for a FREE webinar: "European Photonics Manufacturing Services Funded by EC" (6/17/2021)

Join us for a FREE webinar: "European Photonics Manufacturing Services Funded by EC"
The European Commission is helping companies access the world-leading photonics technologies developed in Europe to manufacture new products.
If you are having problems seeing this newsletter, please click here to view
Thursday, June 17, 2021
WEBINARS

Join us for a FREE Webinar

European Photonics Manufacturing Services Funded by EC

Wednesday, June 30, 2021 8:30 AM - 11:00 AM EDT

 Register Now 
 
.: About This Webinar

 
This event is supported by the European initiatives presented and is moderated by EPIC, the European Photonics Industry Consortium.

The European Commission is helping companies access the world-leading photonics technologies developed in Europe to manufacture new products. It means that companies will be able to take their good ideas, scale them up, and validate them with access to the advanced, cost-intensive infrastructures and expertise needed to manufacture new and innovative products.

In this event, the European Photonics Industry Consortium (EPIC), the largest nonprofit industry association in Europe, introduces some of these preeminent EU acceleration initiatives to the widest possible public of small- to medium-size companies (SMEs) ready for these opportunities to create high value-added products in numerous application areas ranging from architectural lighting to automotive, and from health care to consumer electronics.

Who should attend:
R&D managers, project and product managers, engineers and designers, management and business development professionals who are looking to expand their knowledge of current industrial photonics initiatives in Europe that are impacting the world's current innovations in markets such as aerospace, consumer, agriculture, defense, automotive, environmental, biophotonics, industrial, machine vision, communications, and medical.

PROGRAM:
14:30 CEST | 8:30 AM EDT - PhotonHUB: A unique opportunity for Europe: www.photonhub.eu/

Presented by Hugo Thienpont, Ph.D., professor at the Faculty of Engineering of the Vrije Universiteit Brussel (VUB), Chair of the Applied Physics and Photonics Department, and director of the Brussels photonics research team, B-PHOT.

14:45 CEST | 8:45 AM EDT - LAMPAS: Surface enhancements inspired by nature: https://www.lampas.eu/
Presented by Andrés Fabián Lasagni, Ph.D., professor in the Institute of Manufacturing Technology at Technische Universität Dresden, coordinator of PASSION, and director of the Center for Advanced Micro-Photonics (CAMP).

15:00 CEST | 9:00 AM EDT - PHABULOµS Pilot Line: Lighting for human well-being: https://phabulous.eu/
Presented by Katharina Keller, director of optics at Zumtobel lighting.

15:15 CEST | 9:15 AM EDT - PASSION: Sustainable technologies for the superconnected and communication society: https://www.passion-project.eu/
Presented by Pierpaolo Boffi, associate professor at Politecnico di Milano in the Department of Electronics, Information and Bioengineering (Milan, Italy) and co-founder of Cohaerentia.

15:30 CEST | 9:30 AM EDT - PULSATE: Laser-based and digital technologies for smart and sustainable manufacturing in Europe: https://www.pulsate.eu/
Presented by Pablo Romero, research strategy manager for laser applications at AIMEN.

15:45 CEST | 9:45 AM EDT - PIXAPP Pilot Line: Packaging and assembly for large-volume manufacturing: https://pixapp.eu/
Presented by Peter O'Brien, Ph.D., Head of the Photonics Packaging & Systems Integration Group at the Tyndall Institute, University College Cork, Ireland, Head of the European Photonics Innovation Academy, and Deputy Director of the SFI Centre for Integrated Photonics.

16:00 CEST | 10:00 AM EDT - MEDPHAB: MedPhab Pilot Line: How to accelerate the commercialization of medical and diagnostic devices: https://medphab.eu/
Presented by Jussi Hiltunen, research professor at VTT Technical Research Centre of Finland and coordinator of MedPhab.

16:15 CEST | 10:15 AM EDT - MIRPHAB Pilot Line: Enabling technologies for mid-IR chemical sensing: https://mirphab.eu/
Presented by Sergio Nicoletti, Ph.D., business development manager at CEA-Leti.

16:30 CEST | 10:30 AM EDT - MULTIPLE: Optimizing production processes with spectral sensing: https://multipleproject.eu/
Presented by Roi Mendez, Ph.D., a senior researcher and team leader of the Signal Processing Group at AIMEN Technology Centre and coordinator of Multiple and Level-UP.

16:45 CEST | 10:45 AM EDT - JePPIX Pilot Line: From photonic integrated circuits to societal impact: https://www.jeppix.eu/jeppix-pilot-line/services/
Presented by Kevin Williams, Ph.D., full professor and Chair of the Photonic Integration research group at Eindhoven University of Technology (TU/e) and leader of the Photonic Integration group at the Institute of Photonic Integration.

About EPIC:
EPIC is the world leading industry association that promotes the sustainable development of organizations working in the field of photonics in Europe. EPIC fosters a vibrant photonics ecosystem by maintaining a strong network and acting as a catalyst and facilitator for technological and commercial advancement. EPIC publishes market and technology reports, organizes technical workshops and B2B roundtables, supports EU funding proposals, advocacy and lobbying, education and training activities, standards and roadmaps, pavilions at exhibitions.

Moderators (EPIC):
Antonio Raspa, Innovation Manager.
Elena Beletkaia, Ph.D., Project Leader for sensing and health care technologies.
Francesca Moglia, Ph.D., Project Leader for laser technology.
Sana Amairi-Pyka, Ph.D., Project Leader for optical technologies and an experimental physicist.
 
.: Mark Your Calendar

 

Date: Wednesday, June 30, 2021

Time: 8:30 AM - 11:00 AM EDT

Space is limited. Reserve your Webinar seat now at: https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/7597588379206530315?source=Eblast

After registering you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the Webinar.
 

SYSTEM REQUIREMENTS

Operating System
Windows® 7 or later, Mac OS® X 10.9 or later, Linux®, Google ChromeTM OS
AndroidTM OS 5 or later, iOS® 10 or later

Web Browser
Google ChromeTM (most recent 2 versions)
Mozilla Firefox® (most recent 2 versions)

Mobile Devices
AndroidTM 5 or later
iPhone® 4S or later
iPad® 2 or later
Windows Phone® 8+, Windows® 8RT+
 
.: More from Photonics Media

 

Upcoming Webinars

- Polarization Extinction Ratio Measurement in Highly Birefringent Materials: Challenges and Solutions, 6/23/2021 1:00:00 PM EDT
- Vision Spectra Conference: July 20-22, 7/20/2021 8:00:00 AM EDT

Archived Webinars

- Freeform Optics for Imaging: Manufacturing Methods
- Freeform Optics for Imaging: Design Methods
- Measuring the Power and Beam Profile of Divergent Laser Sources

Don't miss out!

Sign up for our Webinar Alerts email today and never miss an upcoming event.
 
back to top
Facebook Twitter Instagram LinkedIn YouTube RSS
©2021 Photonics Media, 100 West St., Pittsfield, MA, 01201 USA, [email protected]

Photonics Media, Laurin Publishing
x We deliver – right to your inbox. Subscribe FREE to our newsletters.
We use cookies to improve user experience and analyze our website traffic as stated in our Privacy Policy. By using this website, you agree to the use of cookies unless you have disabled them.