Contacts

Ryan Laurin
Ryan Laurin
Director of Sales and Marketing

Voice: +1 (413) 499-0514, Ext. 201
Fax: +1 (413) 443-0472
ryan.laurin@photonics.com
Kristina Laurin
Kristina Laurin
Production Contact

Photonics Spectra & Industrial Photonics
Voice: +1 (413) 499-0514, Ext. 106
Fax: +1 (413) 443-0472
kristina.laurin@photonics.com
Erik Laurin
Erik Laurin
Production Contact

BioPhotonics, EuroPhotonics & Photonics Showcase
Voice: +1 (413) 499-0514, Ext. 231
Fax: +1 (413) 443-0472
erik.laurin@photonics.com

Account Managers
Rebecca Pontier
New England & Florida
Rebecca L. Pontier
Associate Director of Sales
Voice: +1 (413) 499-0514, Ext. 112
Fax: +1 (413) 443-0472
becky.pontier@photonics.com
Matt Beebe
Midwest, Southeastern US, Europe, Israel & Asia (except Japan)
Matt Beebe
Regional Account Manager
Voice: +1 (413) 499-0514, Ext. 103
Fax: +1 (413) 443-0472
matt.beebe@photonics.com
Peggy Dysard
South Central US, AK, OR, WA, Eastern & Western Canada
Peggy L. Dysard
Regional Account Manager
Voice: +1 (413) 499-0514, Ext. 226
Fax: +1 (413) 443-0472
peggy.dysard@photonics.com
Tim Dupree
NY, NJ & PA
Timothy A. Dupree
Regional Account Manager
Voice: +1 (413) 499-0514, Ext. 111
Fax: +1 (413) 443-0472
tim.dupree@photonics.com
Kim Abair
CA, HI, AZ, CO, ID, MT, NM, NV, UT, WY & Central Canada
Kim Abair
Regional Account Manager
Voice: +1 (951) 926-4161
Fax: +1 (951) 926-4295
kim.abair@photonics.com
 
Japan
Sakae Shibasaki
Voice: +81 3-3269-3550
Fax: +81 3-5229-7253
s_shiba@optronics.co.jp

Editorial Team
Karen Newman
Group Publisher Karen A. Newman has had a career in business-to-business and association publishing, much of it spent covering technical and scientific subjects.
karen.newman@photonics.com
Justine Murphy
Senior Editor Justine Murphy is an award-winning journalist with nearly 20 years of experience. She serves as editor of EuroPhotonics, host of Light Matters and producer of podcasts. She also leads development of magazine special sections and marketing projects.
justine.murphy@photonics.com
Hank Hogan
Contributing Editor Hank Hogan holds a Bachelor of Science degree in physics from the University of Texas at Austin. Hogan worked in the semiconductor industry and now writes about science and technology.
Mike Wheeler
An award-winning journalist with more than 20 years of experience, Managing Editor Michael D. Wheeler oversees editorial content for Photonics Spectra, EuroPhotonics, BioPhotonics and Industrial Photonics magazines.
michael.wheeler@photonics.com
Autum Pylant
News Editor Autum C. Pylant is an Air Force Veteran with 10+ years of award-winning broadcast journalism experience. She is responsible for the steady flow of news and new product announcements to web and print and is the producer of the Light Matters video newscast.
autum.pylant@photonics.com
Marie Freebody
Contributing Editor Marie Freebody is a freelance science and technology journalist with a master's degree in physics and a concentration in nuclear astrophysics from the University of Surrey in England.
Marcia Stamell
Associate Managing Editor Marcia Stamell is the editor of BioPhotonics and Industrial Photonics. She has worked for general interest newspapers, the business press and national magazines as a writer and editor.
marcia.stamell@photonics.com
Robin Riley
Multimedia/Web Editor Robin Riley has 30+ years of experience in communications and marketing for a range of technical industries. She is a regular contributor to web content and social media, and organizes and produces custom and editorial webinars.
robin.riley@photonics.com
Valerie Coffey
Science Writer Valerie C. Coffey holds a bachelor's degree in physics and a master's in astronomy. She has covered optics, photonics, physics and astronomy for a variety of industry and academic publications since 2000.